Meet Sergio Correia, Salford Group inc. Territory Sales Manager for Ontario, Canada

What department do you work in I work in the Outside sales team.  I am the Ontario Territory Sales Manager.

How long have you been at Salford: I’ve been at Salford for just over 3 months.

What stands out to you as an employee at Salford?

Salford is a fast paced, energetic and fast-growing company.  In my short time here, I can clearly see that Salford is not satisfied with standing still, it wants to improve and grow and I’m really excited to be part of that growth.

What is the day in the life of the Ontario Territory Sales Manager for Salford:

The day of a territory manager is made up of a lot of driving between dealerships and farmers fields for meetings, to help with new machine launches and to be the eyes of the company when we have a machine issue that needs to be investigated.  Every day is exciting, it is rare to have two days that are the same, there is always something new to see, new areas to visit and always many vibrant and interesting people to meet.

What is something that surprised you about Salford/Ag manufacturing that you did know before you started:

I had a good idea of what Salford Manufactured when I started, however, I have been surprised by the level of variation and complexity of the equipment, especially on the application side. The constantly expanding line of Salford equipment with a multitude of variations combined with the rapidly evolving and changing agricultural needs makes it tough to stay on top of everything. Luckily, Salford has a great team that works to support the outside field staff and helps us stay on top of it all.

Describe working at Salford in 5 words:

Challenging, fast-paced, exciting and rewarding

Any advice you would give to a new hire of Salford:

Don’t be afraid to ask for help.  You don’t have to do it all on your own.  Learn from the knowledge and experiences of your co-workers.

Would you recommend Salford to someone looking for employment:

I would recommend Salford to anyone looking for employment with an exciting, vibrant and growing company that values its employees.

What do you enjoy doing in your time away from the office?

I live in Alliston, ON.  I am happily married and have two wonderful daughters, 9 and 12.  I love to spend my days outside mountain biking, hiking, camping and canoeing. Then, at home, I can usually be found next to my grill or smoker with a beer in hand. When I’m stuck inside, I enjoy watching the Maple Leafs, Raptors and Blue Jays.